webinar register page

Webinar banner
Repurposing Public Support to Food and Agriculture: A Just Rural Transition to Sustainable Food Systems
In this UN Food Systems Pre-Summit Parallel Event we will build on the Solution Cluster under Action Track 3, Protect, and the Policy Dialogues co-convened by the COP26 Presidency and the World Bank. This event will:
• Highlight the opportunity to repurpose policies and better target public support to reduce the hidden costs in today’s food and agricultural systems;
• Showcase existing tools, analysis, and evidence available to support countries move forward with the repurposing agenda;
• Explore how inclusive approaches that engage food producers can strengthen outcomes;
• Outline opportunities for stakeholders to contribute via a Policy Action Agenda and support this work beyond the Food Systems Summit.

Join us for the 50-minute event at 20:30 JST/ 13:30 CEST/ 12:30 BST / 07:30 EDT

Jul 26, 2021 07:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Sara Suriani.